Help Contents:


Adding a new Contact:

     To add a new contact click the "Add New Contact" button on the interface or select "Add New Contact" from the "Options" menu that displays the Add New window. In this new window fill in all the requred entries and click the "Add New!" button in this window to save the contents TEMPORARILY. While the contents can be saved temporarily by clicking the "Add New" Button, to finally(physically) save the contacts added temporarily, click the "Save Added!" button.

Delete a Contact:

     To delete a contact click the "Delete Contact" button on the interface or select "Delete Contact" from "Options" menu which displays the Delete Contact window which has a list of all the contacts. To delete a particular contact, select the contact in the list by clicking on it and click the "Delete Selected" button.

Sorting Contacts:
 
     To arrange / sort the contacts by their "First Name" or "Last Name", click the "Sort Contacts" button on the main interface or select the same option from the "Options" menu. Select the option in the new window that opens and click on the "Sort Contacts" button to perform sorting.

Viewing all Contacts:

     To view all contacts and their related information, click the "View all Contacts" button on the interface or select "View All Contacts" from "Options" menu which displayes all the contacts and their information in a tablular form.

Backing Up Contacts:
   
     To back up the important contacts and data associated with all contacts, click on "Backup Contacts" option in the "Options" menu, and select the directory in which the contacts data needs to be saved. After selection and saving the contacts are backed up in the file named "data.dat" which in future can be placed in the data folder of the application for restoring the contacts.


..................
By:
Mohamed Husien Mohamed Hafez
&
Abd El-khalek Mohamed Shehata

2nd Year Indst. Ing.
18-5-2008